C3 Legacy

November 8, 2013 – "Rock Dreams" 3-pack, The National, QotSA, Escaped, Basement Jaxx, and 23 RBHP upgrades!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only.

C3 releases for November 8, 2013:
New! Rock Dreams 3-pack (farottone)

  • Eurhythmics – “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)”
  • Python Lee Jackson – “In a Broken Dream”
  • Supertramp – “Dreamer”

New! Singles

  • Basement Jaxx – “Rendez-Vu” (AddyMilldike)
  • Escaped – “Run Wild (Live)” (Nightmare Lyre)
  • The National – “Bloodbuzz Ohio” (EvilCornbread)
  • Queens of the Stone Age – “The Lost Art of Keeping a Secret” (BearzUnlimited)

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass, a blue M denotes full multitracks, and a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals).

farottone quenches our unending thirst for themed packs this week with three of your favorite rock ‘n’ roll dreams. Except for the one with the naked groupies, we’ll let you keep that one to yourself. Eurhythmics’ “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)” continues C3’s conquest of ’80s synth hits, with classic Keys charts and vocal lines. Be wary of the bass chart, though, which is a little sparse — just set your band up on Guitar and Keys and you’re good to go. “In a Broken Dream”, by the short-lived Australian band Python Lee Jackson, can pretty much be considered a Rod Stewart song; he sings it. This downtempo jam is a nice head-bobber with a vaguely Beatles feel, and is probably the “dreamiest” of these three songs. It also has two guitar solos, though neither are shown in the video. Finally, the pack also continues farottone’s assault on The Very Best of Supertramp with “Dreamer”, the second single from Supertramp’s Crime of the Century. Have fun with Pro Keys on this one! Yikes.
We’ve also got a bunch of singles from a bunch of authors! AddyMilldike makes his C3 debut with a Dance Central favorite — Basement Jaxx’s “Rendez-Vu”. You know I wish you’d make your mind up (about which game to be in), Basement Jaxx! This house song translates fairly well to Rock Band, with fun riffs on guitar and bass.
Nightmare Lyre describes the next song/band as, quote, “obscure psychedelic rock with a bass solo”. What more could you ask for? Escaped is, as best I can tell, a brand-new Danish rock band. This live cut of “Run Wild” captures the raw feeling of rock music pretty well, I’d say — especially for a song from 2013.
While not quite a new author, EvilCornbread is back this week with his second C3 song. “Bloodbuzz Ohio” is an indie rock song with that particular style of monotone vocals that has served many bands very well over the years. The Strokes’ vocalist comes to mind, though this isn’t quite like that guy. It’s The National’s Rock Band debut, and it looks like a good time!
Closing out our new releases is a QotSA song from BearzUnlimited, another brand-new C3 author! “The Lost Art of Keeping a Secret” is our first song from Rated R, which means that every Queens of the Stone Age album is now represented in Rock Band! (C3 has already released “My God is the Sun” from …Like Clockwork, and GHtoRB3 converted “Avon” from their self-titled debut album.) “The Lost Art of Keeping a Secret” was Rated R’s lead single, and is still one of the band’s most iconic songs.
But that’s not all; it’s Rock Band Harmonies Project time! You’ll have pleasant dreams with the soothing harmonies authored by espher, GreenPanda12, thomeval, and MarsPhoenix on 23 different songs, including the No Doubt pack and five more songs from the RB2 bonus pack. For a full list of upgrades, check the end of this blog post, and to download them, visit the official RBHP site.
Would you have rather seen a Rock Nightmares pack? Perhaps different songs from Basement Jaxx or QotSA? Check out our forums for information on authoring songs yourself!
See you next Friday!

New! Rock Dreams 3-pack (farottone)

New! Singles

Basement Jaxx – “Rendez-Vu” (AddyMilldike)

Escaped – “Run Wild (Live)” (Nightmare Lyre)

The National – “Bloodbuzz Ohio” (EvilCornbread)

Queens of the Stone Age – “The Lost Art of Keeping a Secret” (BearzUnlimited)

Rock Band Harmonies Project – November 8, 2013

Visit the RBHP site to download these upgrades.
Rock Band DLC 2007 Harmony Upgrades

  • The Pretenders – “Brass in Pocket” (espher)
  • Radiohead – “My Iron Lung” (espher)

Rock Band DLC 2008 Harmony Upgrades

  • No Doubt – “Bathwater” (espher)
  • No Doubt – “Don’t Speak” (GreenPanda12)
  • No Doubt – “Ex-Girlfriend” (espher)
  • No Doubt – “Excuse Me Mr.” (GreenPanda12)
  • No Doubt – “Hella Good” (thomeval)
  • No Doubt – “Hey Baby” (espher)
  • No Doubt – “It’s My Life” (espher)
  • No Doubt – “Just a Girl” (espher)
  • No Doubt – “Running” (espher)
  • No Doubt – “Simple Kind of Life” (espher)
  • No Doubt – “Spiderwebs” (espher)
  • No Doubt – “Sunday Morning” (GreenPanda12)
  • No Doubt – “Underneath It All” (espher)

Rock Band 2 – 20 Free DLC Upgrades

  • Between the Buried and Me – “Magnetic Baby” (espher)
  • Cocktail Slippers – “Give It to Me” (espher)
  • Endeverafter – “I Wanna Be Your Man” (espher)
  • Semi Precious Weapons – “Magnetic Baby” (espher)
  • Underoath – “Desperate Times, Desperate Measures” (espher)

Rock Band Network Harmony Upgrades

  • Pretty and Nice – “Tora Tora Tora” (espher)
  • Tijuana Sweetheart – “Trash Candy” (espher)

Rock Band Network Pro Drum Upgrades

  • Pretty and Nice – “Tora Tora Tora” (espher)
  • Tijuana Sweetheart – “Trash Candy” (espher)

Rock Band Keys/Pro Keys Upgrades

  • No Doubt – “Running” (MarsPhoenix)

Fixes/Updates to Previous Upgrades

  • Hollywood Undead – “Young” (espher) – HARM 2: Converted the verses to talkies.

Related Articles


  1. More Supertramp is always welcome. I’ve not heard of most of these other artists, but that is how I ended up finding some of my favorites to date!
    Welcome AddyMilldike and BearzUnlimited. Thanks to you and all the charters for contributions this week. 🙂

  2. All of this week’s releases (and the past 4-5 weeks too!) are now available on the database for download in Phase Shift format.
    Can’t say C3 doesn’t love Phase Shift / Wii players…PS3 people, now that’s another story. We just don’t like the choices you’ve made in life man, you know? Sony? EWWW.
    Seriously though, we would love to bring customs to PS3 but do not know of any way to do so.

      1. You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
        Also, Locksley was undeniably awesome, you uncultured swine. If you wanted to try and pick a good pack to trololo snipe at us with, at least go with Hautewerk.

        1. Fred, or should I call you Obvious Mr. Troll, you obviously have some beef you think you’re going to win by your baseless trash talk. Say all you want, maybe at night you cry yourself to sleep thinking you have a better solution. But the 500 or so members of our community who do appreciate and download our songs, would beg to differ with you. Either the entire customs community is wrong, or you are wrong? What do you think?
          Better yet, don’t answer that. I know you don’t [think that is].

    1. about 500 songs and you like 0 of them? Unless you only listen to JazzCountryInspirationalSatanicWorldCoreFusion I am not sure how that is even possible.

    1. Might I recommend trying out Phase Shift? It’s a Rock Band clone for PC with pretty good gameplay and compatibility with PS3 instruments and a lot of room for customization. It’s biggest flaw at the moment is the lack of playable vocals, other than that it’s a very good substitute for Xbox based customs.

  3. Basement Jaxx, fuck yeah! The song with Rod Stewart sound great! Never heard of it, while I listened a lot to The Small Faces. 🙂 Any chance we’ll get Stay With Me? 😀

Leave a Reply

Back to top button