C3 Legacy

April 25, 2014 – The polar opposites week! John Lennon, Dethklok, Amon Amarth, chiptunes, and more, with 23 RBHP upgrades!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only. Video recording courtesy of Lowlander.

C3 releases for April 25, 2014:
New! John Lennon C01 3-pack (Ollie)

  • John Lennon – “Instant Karma!”
  • John Lennon – “Woman”
  • John Lennon – “Working Class Hero”

New! Extreme Metal C01 4-pack (Nightmare Lyra)

  • Amon Amarth – “Asator” 2x
  • Amon Amarth – “Twilight of the Thunder God” M 2x
    Converted from GH5 DLC
  • Dethklok – “Deththeme/Duncan Hills Coffee Jingle” 2x
  • Dethklok – “Murmaider” 2x

New! Game Boy Advance 4-pack

  • Jun Ishikawa – “Green Greens” (Kirby: Nightmare in Dream Land) M (Gigakoops)
  • Junichi Masuda – “Final Battle! (Rival)” (Pokémon FR/LG) M 2x (AddyMilldike)
  • Kaori Ohkashi – “Undefeated Heart” (Final Fantasy Tactics Advance) M (Gigakoops)
  • Sotaro Tojima – “Awake” (Castlevania: Circle of the Moon) M (Gigakoops)

New! Singles

  • M_80! – “Hat” M (FiG Freelance)
  • The Thunderlords – “I Like Dirt” (Lowlander)

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts, a blue M denotes full multitracks, a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals), and a rusty 2x denotes that a 2x Bass Pedal version is also available.

Dang! If you thought Cyndi Lauper / iwrestledabearonce wasn’t enough disparity within a single week, take a good look at today’s releases. We’ve got peace and love next to the murderous hatred of mermaids and Thor, overseen by GBA chiptunes, joke-metal, and the mystery genre that is “Hat”. If this week were a drink, it would be a suicide. If this week were an ice cream flavor, it would be “the machine wasn’t cleaned after switching flavors”. If this week were a color, it would be…uh…jazz? Freeform jazz is its color. It’s that kind of week.
John Lennon C01 offers three tracks from the beginning and end of Lennon’s solo discography, joining all of the tracks from Imagine in the RB library. Extreme Metal C01 introduces the Swedish Amon Amarth to Rock Band, and helps flesh out the representation of the fictional Dethklok (we have “Laser Cannon Deth Sentence” from GH5). The Game Boy Advance pack is a bit unusual for Rock Band, but lets you jam to four classic GBA-synthesized tunes ranging from FFTA to Nightmare in Dream Land“I Like Dirt” by the parody metal band The Thunderlords is probably best known for its appearance in Tony Hawk’s American Wasteland, and “Hat” is another RBN song that never quite made it getting its chance at last.
We’ve also got 23 new Rock Band Harmonies Project upgrades this week, including all of Doolittle and high energy favorites like “B.Y.O.B.”, “Why Do You Love Me?”, and “Hammerhead”, along with many others. This week’s contributors include espher, GreenPanda12, thomeval, non_zero, and sageamagoo. You can download all RBHP upgrades on the RBHP page, and hit the end of this post for the full list of this week’s tracks.

Why should you download these songs?

  • John Lennon C01 — Aside from Lennon being a member of the Beatles and a musical legend, these songs are excellent soft/psychedelic rock numbers in their own right. At the very least, you’ve probably heard “Instant Karma!” on the radio.
  • Amon Amarth — Brutal black metal that still manages to be catchy, with fantastic guitar and challenging drums charts.
  • Dethklok — Youse guys hads better downloads this songs! If the double feature of the Dethklok theme and the heaviest coffee jingle of all time don’t kill you, the many murderous mermaids will.
  • GBA tracks — These arrangements of these tracks never had to be performed live, so get ready for a wild ride! With plenty of 5-dot and devil-tier charts to be had, these nostalgic songs will blister your fingers as they invoke happy gaming memories.
  • “Hat” — Fun instrumentation and the soothing sounds of an alternative/hip-hop/whale singing fusion song.
  • “I Like Dirt” — Nice and short, with a repetitive but very satisfying guitar riff. Even if you didn’t play American Wasteland, this song is sure to be a party hit.

See you next Friday!

New! John Lennon C01 3-pack

New! Extreme Metal C01 4-pack

Download 2x Bass Pedal version

Download 2x Bass Pedal version

Download 2x Bass Pedal version

Download 2x Bass Pedal version

New! Game Boy Advance 4-pack

Additional authoring credit: Multitracks ripped by StackOverflow0x

Download 2x Bass Pedal version
Additional authoring credit: Multitracks ripped by StackOverflow0x

Additional authoring credit: Multitracks ripped by StackOverflow0x

Additional authoring credit: Multitracks ripped by StackOverflow0x

New! Singles

Rock Band Harmonies Project – April 25, 2014

You can download these upgrades from the RBHP webpage.
Rock Band DLC 2008 Harmony Upgrades

  • Crooked X – “Rock n’ Roll Dream” (thomeval)
  • Garbage – “Why Do You Love Me?” (espher)
  • Mötley Crüe  – “Down at the Whisky” (espher)
  • Papa Roach – “Time Is Running Out” (thomeval)
  • Pixies – “Debaser” (espher)
  • Pixies – “Gouge Away” (espher)
  • Pixies – “Here Comes Your Man” (GreenPanda12)
  • Pixies – “Hey” (GreenPanda12)
  • Pixies – “I Bleed” (espher)
  • Pixies – “La La Love You” (GreenPanda12)
  • Pixies – “Monkey Gone to Heaven” (espher)
  • Pixies – “Mr. Grieves” (espher)
  • Pixies – “No. 13 Baby” (espher)
  • Pixies – “Silver” (GreenPanda12)
  • Pixies – “Tame” (espher)
  • Pixies – “There Goes My Gun” (GreenPanda12)
  • System of a Down – “B.Y.O.B.” (non_zero)
  • The Offspring – “Hammerhead” (thomeval)
  • Trapt – “Who’s Going Home With You Tonight?” (thomeval)
  • Weezer – “El Scorcho” (espher)

Rock Band Network Harmony Upgrades

  • Evanescence – “Going Under” (non_zero)

Rock Band DLC 2008 Keys/Pro Keys Upgrades

  • Panic at the Disco – “She’s a Handsome Woman” (sageamagoo)

Rock Band Network Keys/Pro Keys Upgrades

  • Evanescence – “Going Under” (non_zero)

Fixes For Previously Released Charts

  • FIX: Shinedown – “Junkies for Fame” (espher) – HARM: Fixing a broken + note.
  • UPD: The Offspring – “Hammerhead” (xEpiDeMiiKxx) – PG: Integrate harmonies.

Related Articles


  1. NIce Lennon pack to add to my collection, good work 🙂 and for the rest well insanely chart work! I can’t imagine how many hours you guys put into charting those crazy overwhelming fast songs … :p thank you C3 have a nice weekend.

  2. Having those Dethklok songs in this release has made my week.
    You guys are doing awesome stuff and I’m excited to see what else you do.
    C3 rocks!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button