C3 Legacy

October 24, 2014 – Cake 4-pack and fandom singles!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only. Video recording courtesy of Lowlander.

C3 releases for October 24, 2014:
New! Cake C01 4-pack

  • Cake – “I Will Survive” (Ollie)
  • Cake – “Never There” X (EvilCornbread and pksage feat. Nightmare Lyra)
  • Cake – “Opera Singer” (pksage)
  • Cake – “Short Skirt/Long Jacket” X (pksage)

FtV: Singles

  • Mic the Microphone – “Beyond Her Tomb” M (LyokoFreaks and Nightmare Lyra)
  • WoodenToaster – “Beyond Her Garden” M (Linos Melendi and Nightmare Lyra)

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts, a blue M denotes full multitracks, a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals), and a rusty 2x denotes that a 2x Bass Pedal version is also available. FtV denotes a song previously released by a C3 author outside of C3.

Not that kind of cake.
Hey everyone! This week we’ve got four tracks from California alt-rockers Cake, another one of those bands conspicuously absent from official DLC. We’ve got almost all of the big singles (minus “Sick of You”, I guess), so get ready for some sick basslines and catchy trumpet hooks! I will also take a rare liberty as the author of these blog posts to comment that Cake is amazing and you should feel bad if you don’t download these songs.
Author comments for this week’s songs:

  • Cake C01 – I (pksage) am a big fan of Cake, and I’ve wanted this pack since RB1. I wanted to include at least one song outside of their big singles — much like Rocksmith got “Stickshifts and Safetybelts” — and “Opera Singer” fits the bill nicely. Honestly, though, it would take an album release of Fashion Nugget before I would feel sated with our Cake selection. And then probably an 8-pack after that. Regardless, though, these big hits should be plenty of fun on their own. Big thanks to Ollie and EvilCornbread for making it possible!
  • “Beyond Her Tomb” – NL writes, “A story rap about witchcraft and ponies, what’s not to like? Also great Vocals and Keys.”
  • “Beyond Her Garden” – NL writes, “An incredibly catchy tune with tricky Keys that any fan of Electronic music should check out.”

If you like Cake, don’t forget that we also released “The Distance” last year, if you’re wondering why it wasn’t in this pack. Hit our song database to download all past, present, and future C3 songs.
See you next Friday!

New! Cake C01 4-pack

Additional authoring credit: Pro G/B by columbo777

Additional authoring credit: Pro G/B by columbo777

FtV: Singles

Related Articles

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Back to top button