C3 Legacy

September 4, 2015 – "OK Computer" full album and a Rolling Stones 6-pack!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only. Video recording courtesy of Lowlander.

C3 releases for September 4, 2015:
New! Radiohead – OK Computer (BearzUnlimited)

  1. “Airbag”
  2. “Subterranean Homesick Alien” (+sageamagoo)
  3. “Exit Music (For a Film)” (+sageamagoo)
  4. “Let Down” (+sageamagoo)
  5. “Karma Police” (+sageamagoo)
  6. “Fitter Happier”
  7. “Electioneering”
  8. “Climbing Up the Walls”
  9. “No Surprises” (+sageamagoo)
  10. “Lucky”
  11. “The Tourist”

Track 2, “Paranoid Android”, is already available in the C3 database.

New! The Rolling Stones C01 6-pack (farottone and Kemiroch)

  • The Rolling Stones – “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction”
  • The Rolling Stones – “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”
  • The Rolling Stones – “Let’s Spend the Night Together”
  • The Rolling Stones – “Ruby Tuesday”
  • The Rolling Stones – “Time is On My Side”
  • The Rolling Stones – “You Can’t Always Get What You Want”

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts, a blue M denotes full multitracks, a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals), and a rusty 2x denotes that a 2x Bass Pedal version is also available. FtV denotes a song previously released by a C3 author outside of C3.

I told you that our last weeks before End of Days were good ones, right? Our authors have been pulling out all the stops to deliver the big hits, and this week packs a serious punch. Other than “Paranoid Android” and two songs from In Rainbows, this is our first big injection of post-Bends Radiohead. If you’re gonna pick a famous album for Rock Band, you can’t do much better than OK Computer! And the Stones need no introduction, except our regret that more of these songs weren’t released sooner. It’s a proper British invasion week!
Authors’ comments for this week’s songs:

  • OK Computer – Bearz writes, “OK Computer – one of the cornerstones of alternative rock music and a definitive album of the 90’s. This album saw Radiohead progressing further from the more grungy, guitar-based sound of their first two records and adopting a more experimental, somewhat progressive approach. All of these songs are fun to sing and many of them have great guitar parts and fun drum rhythms. I’m really excited to have this album in the game – it’s my second favorite of all time (I’ve already done my #1) and I’m sure many others will enjoy it as well. If you haven’t heard it, I strongly recommend you give it a listen. Also, make sure that you check out ‘Paranoid Android’, the 2nd song from this album which I already charted and released a year and a half ago – if you’ve already got it, it’s recently been updated with a new venue and some chart fixes.”
    • “Airbag”: The album opens up with this distorted rock track with a fun, upbeat drum part, a unique and sporadic bassline, and interesting, noisy guitars.
    • “Subterranean Homesick Alien”: This relaxed, psychedelic-sounding song  has a great, challenging keyboard part, a cool bassline, and great drums with lots of fills.
    • “Exit Music (For a Film)”: This slow, suspenseful song starts mellow but builds into a huge, dramatic climax with soaring vocals.
    • “Let Down”: This fan-favorite features some great vocal harmonies, and an interesting polyrhythm on guitar and keys.
    • “Karma Police”: The biggest ‘pop’ single of the album, this iconic Radiohead song is known for its central piano part and its unconventional ‘anti-chorus.’
    • “Fitter Happier”: This eerie interlude track features off-kilter piano playing and a computer voice. Probably didn’t expect to be playing this one in Rock Band, huh?
    • “Electioneering”: Kind of an ‘oddball’ on the album, this is a swinging hard rocker with raw guitar riffs and soloing, urgent vocals, a cool bassline, and fun triplet drum fills.
    • “Climbing Up the Walls”: This slow, creeping song has a very haunting atmosphere, a great vocal part and a huge, climactic ending.
    • “No Surprises”: This single sounds nice and mellow with it’s lullaby-like guitars and bells but actually has really sad lyrics. The instrumental parts are fun to play even though they’re not really challenging.
    • “Lucky”: This spaced-out alt-rocker has a fun and varied guitar part and some interesting bass licks.
    • “The Tourist”: The album is closed out by this slow, mellow song with a moving chorus, a great guitar lead, and a fun, sort-of-jazzy drum part.

Fixes uploaded in the last week to previously released C3 customs:

  • Sonic Adventure 2 – “Escape from the City”: Now features full multitracks by Maxton
  • Crush 40 – “Open Your Heart”: Now features full multitracks by Maxton
  • Rush C02 (all 17 songs): Updated song ID
  • Rush – “By-Tor and the Snow Dog”: Added missing guitar animation marker
  • Rush – “Freewill”: Added missing count-in

See you next Friday!

New! Radiohead – OK Computer

New! The Rolling Stones C01 6-pack

Related Articles


Leave a Reply

Check Also
Back to top button