HankScorpio’s Customs

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Hey everyone, I’m new to the authoring community so I’d like to introduce myself! I go by HankScorpio, which is a reference to the greatest Simpsons character ever created. I have been playing rhythm games since Guitar Hero 1. I started modding with Guitar Hero 2, back when you had to have a modded PS2 to play any customs and the charting software was downright archaic by today’s standards. I loved it though, and went as far as making a custom game version for my friend’s high school band, complete with multiple custom charts and a totally modified menu theme. That was pretty much the last time I did anything customs related until a friend introduced me to C3 a few weeks ago. I watched Pksage’s Let’s Author, Purchased reaper, and now here I am!

A lot of my favorite bands were found through Guitar Hero and Rock Band songs, and I tend to obsess over anything Queens of the Stone Age related (that includes Kyuss, Eagles of Death Metal, and Them Crooked Vultures). I plan on doing a few more by these bands, including some GH ports. I’m also a fan of Portugal The Man, John Butler Trio, and The Black Keys. I also have a soft spot for catchy top 40 hits, especially Ke$ha, who inspired my first ever complete custom.

Enough about that though, you’re probably here for the music! I don’t have as much experience as most of you here, but I am learning the ropes quickly. I have a good amount of musical experience – I have played both guitar and bass in a few bands and I know some music theory. I don’t have the Pro Guitar controller, so I don’t plan on doing a ton of Pro Guitar songs, however I would be able to give some help if someone is stuck on the tablature for a song. I’m not exactly a piano player but I keep a full keyboard close to my desk to help puzzle out some pro keys parts or vocal pitches.

Authored Songs List

Black Keys: Gold On The Ceiling