A customs proposal.

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    StrayGuitarist
    Participant

Okay, I should preface this with some context. I’m a musician. Unsurprisingly, I have musician friends. One of my friends released a song that would be (for lack of better words) fucking awesome to play in Rockband 3. Here, have a listen.

I mean, sure, it’s mostly synth stuff and there’s no actual guitar, nor bass guitar.. But that doesn’t mean we couldn’t just tab them to play some of the synth parts, right? I mean, guitar could play some of the leads and leitmotifs and such, bass and drums has a pretty clear part to play, and it’s not hard to get creative with the keys at all.

I also know the artist personally and have his permission to use lossless audio files and MIDIs he’s given me for the sake of charting this song. The problem is that I know nothing about charting whatsoever. I have lots of musical knowledge, and (at least) one of each instrument for RB3, but, I couldn’t do it myself. If there’s someone here who agrees this’d kick ass and wants to work together to make it a reality, I’d love to do it.

cleverest
      Participant

Duplicate Post – I would delete one of them. Maybe someone will be interested in charting this…

StrayGuitarist
        Participant

Duplicate Post – I would delete one of them. Maybe someone will be interested in charting this…

Duplicate? I don’t see two.

jerrylive365
          Participant

Not a duplicate post. Just 2 posts, back to back, with different subjects, from the same author.

Carry on.

hardcoredrummer
            Participant

Not a duplicate post. Just 2 posts, back to back, with different subjects, from the same author.

Carry on.

there was duplicate posts. admin must have deleted it. i commented the other one…

cleverest
              Participant

Carry on.

Yeah it DID exist…I’m not crazy…well, not for THAT reason…

StrayGuitarist
                Participant