C3 Legacy

February 20, 2015 – Eight tracks from Michael Jackson's "Bad" and 51(!) RBHP upgrades!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only. Video recording courtesy of Lowlander.

C3 releases for February 20, 2015:
New! Michael Jackson C01 8-pack (farottone)

  • Michael Jackson – “Bad”
  • Michael Jackson – “The Way You Make Me Feel”
  • Michael Jackson – “Liberian Girl”
  • Michael Jackson – “Another Part of Me”
  • Michael Jackson – “I Just Can’t Stop Loving You”
  • Michael Jackson – “Dirty Diana”
  • Michael Jackson – “Smooth Criminal”
  • Michael Jackson – “Leave Me Alone”

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts, a blue M denotes full multitracks, a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals), and a rusty 2x denotes that a 2x Bass Pedal version is also available. FtV denotes a song previously released by a C3 author outside of C3.

Rock Band is full of royalty. We’ve got Queen, the Kings of Leon, Prince, and even a death metal Emperor, but there’s only one King of Pop. Today we bring you eight songs from the master’s landmark album Bad, including the mega-hit title track and “Smooth Criminal”. Put your white gloves on and get ready for a thriller night!
Here’s the author, farottone, with more on this week’s content:
Bad is one of the best-selling albums of all time and it’s a long overdue addition to the game. It plays well on drums and has some very cool parts on guitar, bass and keys, though in some songs a few of those instruments will be a bit repetitive. Vocals are, as you might guess, just impressive. A note here: Michael Jackson used to add an insane amount of grunts and we had to pick a threshold of what to author and what not in order to avoid the singing being awkward. Finally, very sorry we could not do the full album but 8 songs is still a lot of sleep hours lost, we promise!

  • “Bad” – Prepare an oxygen mask because by the end of the song your lungs will be near collapsing trying to keep up with MJ. And if you play keys, the intertwined solos are very good stuff.
  • “I Just Can’t Stop Loving You” – One of the most rock oriented songs, at least for drums and bass (no guitar in this one), this is a wonderful duet that almost made it in our Valentine’s pack. Fun fact: discerning who is singing which part has not always been easy. 🙂
  • “Dirty Diana” – Amazing song, wonderful guitar solos, great atmosphere! If you play guitar and only want one MJ song (what even are you?!), pick this one.
  • “Smooth Criminal” – If you are a rocker, if you like your pop to have more umph, you probably already have the Alien Ant Farm cover already available as official DLC (and if you don’t, go buy it, it’s awesome!). This however is the real deal and, daggone it baby, it’s awesome!
  • “Leave Me Alone” – A bonus song for this album, available only from the CD version on. A great energetic tune, with an awesome scat-like section in the middle and a very rare two handed drum beat with accents on the left hand (for those owning the 20 free tracks from the RB2 era, this will remind you of Like A Fool).

Make sure to search for Michael Jackson in our back catalog to download “Thriller”, “Somebody’s Watching Me”, “Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough”, and “Beat It”!
We’ve also got over 50 new Rock Band Harmonies Project upgrades from the hard-working espher and crew today, including 20 legacy harmony upgrades, a ton of RBN Pro Drums fixes, and even some additions to last month’s Harmonix DLC! This week’s harmony upgrades include Blood Sugar Sex Magik, Bonnaroo 01, and The Used 01. Check out the full list with author credits at the end of this post, and hit the RBHP website to download these upgrades.
See you next Friday!

New! Michael Jackson C01 8-pack

Download the entire pack in one CON file

Rock Band Harmonies Project – February 20, 2015

Download these upgrades from the RBHP website.
Rock Band DLC 2008 Harmony Upgrades

  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Apache Rose Peacock” (espher)
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Breaking the Girl” (espher)
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Funky Monks” (espher)
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “The Greeting Song” (espher)
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “If You Have to Ask” (espher)
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Mellowship Slinky in B Major” (espher)
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Naked in the Rain” (espher)
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “The Power of Equality” (espher)
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “The Righteous and the Wicked” (espher)
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Sir Psycho Sexy” (espher)
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Under the Bridge” (espher)

Rock Band DLC 2009 Harmony Upgrades

  • Ben Harper and Relentless7 – “Shimmer & Shine” (espher)
  • Coheed and Cambria – “A Favor House Atlantic” (espher)
  • Coheed and Cambria – “The Running Free” (espher)
  • Phish – “Wilson (Live)” (espher)
  • Shooter Jennings – “Steady at the Wheel” (espher)
  • TV on the Radio – “Wolf Like Me” (espher)

Rock Band DLC 2010 Harmony Upgrades

  • The Used – “Blood on My Hands” (espher)
  • The Used – “Born to Quit” (espher)
  • The Used – “The Taste of Ink” (espher)

Rock Band Network Pro Drum Upgrades

  • Alchemilla – “Bleeder” (Sideshow)
  • Bang on a Can All-Stars feat. David Lang- “Cheating, Lying, Stealing” (Sideshow)
  • Big Square – “Burn” (Sideshow)
  • Charlie Drown – “Crazy X” (Sideshow)
  • Chrome Coma – “Bow Down” (Sideshow)
  • Demon Hunter – “Collapsing” (Sideshow)
  • Division Day – “Chalk Lines” (Sideshow)
  • Eulogies – “Day to Day” (Sideshow)
  • Fallen Angel – “Dark Lord” (Sideshow)
  • Gov’t Mule – “Broke Down on the Brazos” (Sideshow)
  • Jonathan Lee – “Close Your Eyes” (Sideshow)
  • Kiev – “Crooked Strings” (Sideshow)
  • The Knew – “By Yourself” (Sideshow)
  • Like A Storm – “Chemical Infatuation” (Sideshow)
  • Meshuggah – “Bleed” (Sideshow)
  • Mike Orlando – “Burn” (Sideshow)
  • Minnesota Sex Junkies – “Burning Rome” (Sideshow)
  • Nations Afire – “Curtain Call” (Sideshow)
  • The Novocaines – “Cup of Coffee” (Sideshow)
  • OWL – “Charmed” (Sideshow)
  • Rebelution – “Bright Side of Life” (Sideshow)
  • Robotmakers – “Building a Robot” (Sideshow)
  • The Main Drag – “Cease and Desist” (Sideshow)
  • SexTon – “Burst Into Fears” (Sideshow)
  • Something Opus – “Circles” (Sideshow)
  • Steele & Holden feat. Darren Holden – “Caught” (Sideshow)
  • Stephanie Hatfield and Hot Mess – “Can I Stay” (Sideshow)
  • Stuedabakerbrown – “Couch Sitting Rattlesnake” (Sideshow)
  • XTT – “Cookie Monster” (Sideshow)

Rock Band DLC 2015 Keys/Pro Keys Upgrades

  • Foo Fighters – “Something From Nothing” (Linos Melendi + sageamagoo)

Rock Band DLC 2015 Pro Guitar/Pro Bass Upgrades

  • Arctic Monkeys – “R U Mine?” (pikminguts92)

Related Articles


  1. If only I still had the sparkly glove from when I was six, I could re-live my childhood with plastic instruments as accurately as possible.
    God I’m getting old.

  2. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

Back to top button