C3 Legacy

August 29, 2014 – Duran Duran 5-pack, Tenacious D, and more, including 25 RBHP upgrades!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only. Video recording courtesy of Lowlander.

C3 releases for August 29, 2014:
New! Duran Duran C01 5-pack

  • Duran Duran – “Come Undone” (farottone)
  • Duran Duran – “Ordinary World” (farottone)
  • Duran Duran – “Planet Earth” (ShadowOfTheServer feat. farottone)
  • Duran Duran – “Save a Prayer” (farottone)
  • Duran Duran – “The Reflex” (farottone)

New! Singles

  • Eluveitie – “Inis Mona” 2x (Nightmare Lyra)
  • Nightmare Lyre – “Apple Bucking Anthem” M 2x (Nightmare Lyra feat. Linos Melendi)
  • Tenacious D – “Break-In City (Storm the Gate!)” (RyanHYK)

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts, a blue M denotes full multitracks, a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals), and a rusty 2x denotes that a 2x Bass Pedal version is also available. [FtV] denotes a song previously released as a non-C3 custom.

This week we once again expand the RB selection of an awesome band, ’80s legends Duran Duran! RB2 and official DLC gave us “Hungry Like the Wolf”, “Rio”, and “Girls on Film”, and C3 has previously released “Notorious”, so this week brings us up to nine tracks of sweet bass, catchy vocals, and the occasional ballad! We’ve also got one more Tenacious D song for you, bringing the total to five, and two unique singles to add some spice. Whether or not poppy New Wave is your thing, this week has some great songs. Check it out!
And don’t take my word for it! Here’s what the authors have to say about this week’s songs:

  • “Come Undone” – farottone says, “This song might need a girl to sing the high parts! Cool guitar riff reminiscent of ’90s U2.
  • “Ordinary World” – farottone says, “The most rock-oriented song in this batch. Good vocals with fun vocalizing at the end.
  • “Planet Earth” – farottone says, “Great drum disco beat, fun but easy vocals, and somewhat funky guitar.
  • “Save a Prayer” – farottone says, “A great classic. Fun to sing!
  • “The Reflex” – farottone says, “A slightly customized version, using the intro from the single remix version but the full album cut after that. Great song on all instruments, especially bass, and possibly a bit challenging on drums.
  • “Inis Mona” – NL says, “Amazing mix of Metal and Folk Music, resulting in spectacular Keys and Drums, as well as entertaining and rhythmic Guitar and Bass parts.
  • “Apple Bucking Anthem” – NL says, “Electric violins to Guitar, Banjo to Keys, pounding Blues Drums and HO/PO filled Bass should make this a fun instrumental all around the board.

Fixes uploaded in the last week to previous C3 releases:

  • Nightmare Lyre – “Enter the Hive”: Volume increased, minor G/B fixes

Finally, we’ve got yet another Rock Band Harmonies Project release, with 25 new harmony and Pro Drums upgrades to legacy DLC! espher, KyleJCrb, StackOverflow0x, and Lowlander contributed songs this week, including Grateful Dead 01, Spoon 01, Big Dipper 01, and more. Visit the RBHP website to download these upgrades, and check the end of this blog post for a full list.
See you next Friday!

New! Duran Duran C01 5-pack

New! Singles

Download 2x Bass Pedal version

Download 2x Bass Pedal version

Rock Band Harmonies Project – August 29, 2014

To download these upgrades, visit the RBHP website.
Rock Band DLC 2008 Harmony Upgrades

  • Grateful Dead – “Casey Jones” (espher)
  • Grateful Dead – “China Cat Sunflower” (espher)
  • Grateful Dead – “Franklin’s Tower” (espher)
  • Grateful Dead – “I Need a Miracle” (espher)
  • Grateful Dead – “Sugar Magnolia” (espher)
  • Grateful Dead – “Truckin'” (espher)

Rock Band DLC 2009 Harmony Upgrades

  • A Day to Remember – “The Downfall of Us All” (espher)
  • Bad Religion – “21st Century (Digital Boy)” (StackOverflow0x)
  • Big Dipper – “All Going Out Together” (espher)
  • Big Dipper – “She’s Fetching” (espher)
  • Big Dipper – “Younger Bums” (espher)
  • Chiodos – “I Didn’t Say I was Powerful, I Said I Was a Wizard” (espher)
  • Escape the Fate – “The Flood” (espher)
  • Underoath – “Reinventing Your Exit” (espher)

Rock Band DLC 2010 Harmony Upgrades

  • Spoon – “Don’t You Evah” (espher)
  • Spoon – “Got Nuffin” (espher)
  • Spoon – “I Turn My Camera On” (espher)
  • Spoon – “Trouble Comes Running” (espher)
  • T. Rex – “Children of the Revolution” (espher)
  • T. Rex – “Cosmic Dancer” (espher)

Rock Band Network Pro Drum Upgrades

  • Loren Dircks – “I Hope You’re Happy” (KyleJCrb)
  • Midnight Riders – “One Bad Man” (KyleJCrb)
  • The Main Drag – “Homosuperior” (KyleJCrb)
  • WaveGroup Feat. Becca Neun – “Liquid Smog (StompBox Remix)” (KyleJCrb)
  • Self-Titled – “Indulgence” (Lowlander)

Related Articles


  1. Simply WOW! Absolute amazing Duran Duran package Master Farottone, since you guys don’t take money , all I can say is a THANKS A MILLION :)…..
    By the way have any of you authors have consider chart the songs or album from ” Grease” the movie from (1978) ?? I strongly believe it’s a great add-on for RockBand Parties, just throwing this idea out there hoping that someone maybe will catch it …… 馃檪 anyway thanks again and have a great weekend everyone…

  2. Phase Shift and PS3 versions are up now, but they’re untested. I don’t play Phase Shift or on the PS3 myself but converted them to help out the guys who do them normally. Try them out.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button