C3 Legacy

Rock Band Harmonies Project – Jan 2014, pt. 2

The Rock Band Harmonies Project (RBHP) has been releasing upgrades to official Rock Band songs and DLC since 2012, and has been a proud sister project to C3 since our inception. RBHP releases interact only with official Rock Band content, do not require Title Update #4, and do not disable online play. Check it out if you haven’t!
This week’s RBHP release includes harmonies and keys upgrades to 26 songs, with content from espher, GreenPanda12, StackOverflow0x, and thomeval. Check out new harmonies for Nickelback 01, The Black Keys 01, Going Country 02, The Smithereens, Third Eye Blind, Juliana Hatfield, the Smashing Pumpkins, There for Tomorrow, and “Promised Land”, along with keys on 30 Seconds to Mars’s “Attack” and Weezer’s “Pork and Beans”! This release also includes two Pro G/B upgrades by columbo777 — The Cars’ “Just What I Needed” and Tom Petty’s “I Won’t Back Down”.
Check out the full list in the rest of this article, or go directly to the Rock Band Harmonies Project site to download these upgrades!

Rock Band Harmonies Project – January 31, 2014

Rock Band DLC 2008 Harmony Upgrades

  • Smashing Pumpkins – “Siva” (espher)
  • Vesuvius – “Promised Land” (espher)

Rock Band DLC 2009 Harmony Upgrades

  • Alan Jackson – “Good Time” (espher)
  • Cross Canadian Ragweed – “Cry Lonely” (espher)
  • Jason Aldean – “She’s Country” (espher)
  • Keith Urban – “I Told You So” (espher)
  • Kenny Rogers – “The Gambler” (espher)
  • Martina McBridge – “This One’s for the Girls” (espher)
  • Shania Twain – “Any Man of Mine” (espher)

Rock Band DLC 2010 Harmony Upgrades

  • The Black Keys – “I Got Mine” (espher)
  • The Black Keys – “Strange Times” (espher)
  • Juliana Hatfield – “Nirvana” (espher)
  • Nickelback – “Burn It to the Ground” (espher)
  • Nickelback – “Figured You Out” (GreenPanda12)
  • Nickelback – “Never Again” (espher)
  • Nickelback – “Photograph” (GreenPanda12)
  • Nickelback – “Rockstar” (thomeval)
  • Nickelback – “This Afternoon” (espher)
  • The Smithereens – “A Girl Like You” (espher)
  • The Smithereens – “Only a Memory” (espher)

Rock Band Network Harmony Upgrades
[These releases include previously released pro drum upgrades.]

  • There for Tomorrow – “A Little Faster” (GreenPanda12)
  • Third Eye Blind – “Jumper ’09” (espher)
  • Third Eye Blind – “Never Let You Go ’09” (espher)
  • Third Eye Blind – “Semi-Charmed Life ’09” (espher)

Rock Band DLC 2007 Keys Upgrades

  • 30 Seconds to Marks – “Attack” (StackOverflow0x)

Rock Band DLC 2009 Keys Upgrades

  • Weezer – “Pork and Beans” (StackOverflow0x)

Revisions to Previous Releases

  • (PG) The Cars – “Just What I Needed” (columbo777) – Update: New Pro Guitar/Bass charts.
  • (PG) Tom Petty – “I Won’t Back Down” (columbo777) – Update: New Pro Guitar/Bass charts.

Related Articles


  1. I still don’t know how to get these to work. After the update that no longer had the master files and you had to make your own the same progress doesn’t work for me under T4.

    1. Process should be exactly the same — the only difference is that you are making your own packages with a program instead of getting pre-built ones including everything. If you’re hitting hurdles, e-mail me at the project e-mail and we can take a look (either via exchanging e-mail or using an IM client or whatever).

Leave a Reply

Back to top button