C3 Legacy

July 18, 2014 – Five French tracks, eight Internet songs, and 24 RBHP upgrades!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only. Video recording courtesy of Lowlander.

C3 releases for July 18, 2014:
New! L’Hexagone C01 5-pack

  • Daft Punk – “Doin’ It Right (ft. Panda Bear)” (Nightmare Lyra)
  • Indochine – “L’aventurier” (Ollie)
  • Kavinsky – “Nightcall (ft. Lovefoxxx)” (Ollie)
  • Stardust – “Music Sounds Better With You” (Ollie)
  • Steve Ouimette – “La Marseillaise” M (Neversoft, Nunchuck, and Lowlander)
    Converted from GH5 DLC

New! The Internet Then and Now C02 8-pack

  • Alex S. – “Melting Pot of Alcohol” 2x (Nightmare Lyra)
  • Black Out Band – “Video Games” (Lowlander)
  • Erwin Beekveld – “They’re Taking the Hobbits to Isengard” (Nightmare Lyra)
  • Rap Critic – “Douchebags, Baby (ft. Oancitizen)” (Nightmare Lyra)
  • SLACKCiRCUS – “Heyyeyaaeyaaaeyaeyaa (Fabulous Secret Powers)(BearzUnlimited)
  • Smosh – “Firetruck!” (drummerockband)
  • SunStroke Project & Olia Tira – “Run Away (Eurovision Mix Live)” (Nightmare Lyra)
  • Swede Mason – “Masterchef Synesthesia (Buttery Biscuit Bass) [ft. Gregg Wallace & John Torrode]2x (AddyMilldike and GanonMetroid)

New! Single

  • Nightmare Lyre & Point Zero – “Spirits of the Everfree” M (Nightmare Lyra & Brony Authoring Group)

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts, a blue M denotes full multitracks, a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals), and a rusty 2x denotes that a 2x Bass Pedal version is also available. [FtV] denotes a song previously released as a non-C3 custom.

First up this week is another country-centric pack, and this time it’s France! In addition to providing us with excellent fries, toast, dip, bulldogs, horns, swear words, braids, doors, kisses, and poodles, this western Europe country puts out plenty of awesome music. (Including many more genres than this week, which is why this isn’t “Music of France C01”.) If you like synthpop and electronica, or want to collect another Steve Ouimette national anthem with “La Marseillaise”, start a revolution and check out this pack!
We’ve also got a follow-up to The Internet Then and Now with eight more songs! Depending on who you ask, these might be described as “lulztastic”, “win”, “fail”, or even “‘; DROP TABLE Songlist”. Queue these up in a party setlist with “Never Gonna Give You Up” (from DLC), “Bed Intruder Song” (from RBN), and “Gangnam Style” or “Chocolate Rain” (from us), add some alcohol, and you’ve got a recipe for a good time.
To cap it off, we’ve got a single from C3 artist Nightmare Lyra and another scheduled Rock Band Harmonies Project release. This week’s storm of RBHP awesomeness includes The Best of The Who, Roy Orbison 01, Social Distortion 01, Tom Petty Live Anthology 02, and more! Thanks as usual to espher, KyleJCrb, and MarsPhoenix for another month of upgrades. Check the end of this post for the full list of tracks, and visit the Rock Band Harmonies Project site to download these upgrades.
Updates from the last week to previously released C3 tracks:

  • The Passions – “I’m in Love With a German Film Star”: Added Pro G/B, courtesy of columbo777
  • Rush – “Headlong Flight”: Revised guitar solo authoring

See you next Friday!

New! L’Hexagone C01 5-pack

New! The Internet Then and Now C02 8-pack

Download 2x Bass Pedal version

Download 2x Bass Pedal version

New! Singles

Download 2x Bass Pedal version

Rock Band Harmonies Project – July 18, 2014

To download these upgrades, visit the Rock Band Harmonies Project site.
Rock Band DLC 2008 Harmony Upgrades

  • System of a Down – “Toxicity” (espher)
  • The Who – “Behind Blue Eyes” (espher)
  • The Who – “Eminence Front” (espher)
  • The Who – “Leaving Here” (espher)
  • The Who – “My Generation (Live at Leeds)” (espher)
  • The Who – “Real Good Looking Boy” (espher)
  • The Who – “Summertime Blues (Live at Leeds)” (espher)
  • The Who – “Who Are You” (espher)

Rock Band DLC 2009 Harmony Upgrades

  • Roy Orbison – “In Dreams” (espher)
  • Roy Orbison – “Mean Woman Blues” (espher)
  • Roy Orbison – “Oh, Pretty Woman” (espher)
  • Roy Orbison – “You Got It” (espher)
  • Social Distortion – “Bad Luck” (espher)
  • Social Distortion – “Story of My Life” (espher)

Rock Band DLC 2010 Harmony Upgrades

  • Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers – “A Woman in Love (It’s Not Me) (Live)” (espher)
  • Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers – “Breakdown (Live)” (espher)
  • Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers – “Century City (Live)” (espher)
  • Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers – “Jammin’ Me (Live)” (espher)
  • Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers – “Nightwatchman (Live)” (espher)
  • Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers – “The Waiting (Live)” (espher)

Rock Band Network Pro Drum Upgrades

  • Cate Sparks – “Whatever Happened to You” (KyleJCrb)
  • Father Octopus – “Blink” (KyleJCrb)
  • Giant Target – “Signs” (KyleJCrb)
  • Inkubus Sukkubus – “Belladonna & Aconite 2010” (KyleJCrb)

Rock Band DLC 2008 Keys/Pro Keys Upgrades

  • The Who – “Real Good Looking Boy” (MarsPhoenix)

Fixes To Previously Released Upgrades

  • HARM: Jimmy Eat World – “My Best Theory” (espher) – Updated harmony part slightly.

Related Articles


Leave a Reply

Back to top button