C3 Legacy

January 10, 2014 – Mixed singles, 26 RBHP upgrades, and the start of weekly song fixes!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only.

C3 releases for January 10, 2014:
New! Singles

  • Faith No More – “Evidence” (farottone)
  • Sha Na Na – “Pretty Little Angel Eyes” X (Nyxyxylyth)
  • Sugarcult – “Dead Living” (thomeval)

From the Vault: Singles

  • Haddaway – “What Is Love” (Nightmare Lyre and Gigakoops)
  • Panic! at the Disco – “The Ballad of Mona Lisa” (Nyxyxylyth)
  • WoodenToaster – “Avast Fluttershy” (Nightmare Lyre)

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass, a blue M denotes full multitracks, and a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals).

2014! A new year, new opportunities for rock. Rockortunities. Opportunirock.
We’ve got a healthy mix this week, too. Straight-up rock, doo-wop with crazy harmonies, a Roxbury head-nodding synth jam, the lead single from Panic! at the Disco’s first album after regaining the exclamation point, ponies, and…whatever “Evidence” is. I’ll let you decide that one for yourself. Plenty of authors on display this week, with tracks from farottone, Nyxyxylyth, thomeval, Nightmare Lyre, Gigakoops, and Pro G/B on “Pretty Little Angel Eyes” from columbo777! Truly a week with something for everyone — even children in remote jungle tribes who have never seen a video game console. We try our best. (Changes to this week’s From the Vault songs from their original releases: “What Is Love” features many fixes and upgrades, “The Ballad of Mona Lisa” has Pro Keys and Guitar fixes along with new keys animations, and “Avast Fluttershy” is a new adaptation of a chart by TrotPilgrim, used with permission.)
espher continues the tireless Sisyphian efforts of the Rock Band Harmonies Project this week with 26 new releases from himself, GreenPanda12, sageamagoo, and thomeval! This release includes that one punk pack from 2007, the Jimmy Buffett pack, the Gorillaz pack, and tons of others! The Gorillaz songs include Keys, too. Do yourself a favor and get the RBHP upgrades set up right now. Check out the RBHP website for downloads and more info!
Finally, we’re pleased to kick off 2014 with a feature we’ve meant to do for a while — weekly song fix announcements. We’ve fixed several errors in our tracks after release, and we intend to continue enforcing a high standard of quality as we go forward. If you ever encounter an issue while playing one of our songs, please let us know at the C3 bug tracker. We want our library to be as awesome as possible!
You can check for new updates each week here in the blog, in our weekly forums post, or at the C3 song database (click the header of the “Updated On” column to sort by the date each song was updated). Here’s an initial batch of fixes:

  • Metric – “Gimme Sympathy”: Now features a regular stereo mix, because the stems were kind of bad.
  • KoRn – “Y’all Want a Single”: Some missing cymbals and a count-in have been added, and some harmony note tubes have been properly aligned.
  • David Guetta feat. Sia – “She Wolf (Falling to Pieces)”: Minor animation issues have been corrected.
  • Austrian Death Machine – “It’s Turbo Time”: Fixed a tempo map error.
  • Gloria Gaynor – “I Will Survive”: The correct version has been uploaded, following an incorrect push of a development version with many issues.

See you next Friday!

New! Singles

Faith No More – “Evidence” (farottone)

Sha Na Na – “Pretty Little Angel Eyes” (Nyxyxylyth)

Additional authoring credit: Pro G/B by columbo777
Sugarcult – “Dead Living” (thomeval)

FtV: Singles

Haddaway – “What Is Love” (Nightmare Lyre and Gigakoops)

Panic! at the Disco – “The Ballad of Mona Lisa” (Nyxyxylyth)

WoodenToaster – “Avast Fluttershy” (Nightmare Lyre)

Additional authoring credit: Original chart by TrotPilgrim, updated with permission

Rock Band Harmonies Project – January 10, 2014

To download these upgrades, visit the RBHP website.
Rock Band DLC 2007 Harmony Upgrades

  • Buzzcocks – “Ever Fallen in Love” (espher)
  • The Clash – “I Fought the Law” (espher)
  • Ramones – “Rockaway Beach” (espher)

Rock Band DLC 2008 Harmony Upgrades

  • Faith No More – “We Care a Lot” (espher)
  • Jimmy Buffett – “Cheeseburger in Paradise” (espher)
  • Jimmy Buffett – “Margaritaville” (espher)
  • Jimmy Buffett – “Volcano” (espher)
  • KISS – “Calling Dr. Love” (espher)

Rock Band DLC 2009 Harmony Upgrades

  • Gorillaz – “Clint Eastwood” (GreenPanda12)
  • Gorillaz – “Feel Good Inc.” (GreenPanda12)
  • Gorillaz – “Re-Hash” (GreenPanda12)
  • Grateful Dead – “Cold Rain and Snow” (espher)
  • Grateful Dead – “Don’t Ease Me In” (espher)
  • Grateful Dead – “Fire on the Mountain” (espher)
  • Grateful Dead – “Uncle John’s Band” (espher)
  • Liz Phair – “Rock Me” (espher)

Rock Band DLC 2010 Harmony Upgrades

  • Busted – “Thunderbirds Are Go!” (thomeval)
  • The Futureheads – “Decent Days and Nights” (espher)
  • The Futureheads – “Hounds of Love” (espher)
  • The White Stripes – “You Don’t Know What Love Is (You Just Do as You’re Told)” (espher)

Rock Band Network Harmony Upgrades

  • The Main Drag – “Don’t Let Me Down (Slowly)” (Unsourced)

Rock Band DLC 2009 Keys Upgrades

  • Gorillaz – “Clint Eastwood” (sageamagoo)
  • Gorillaz – “Feel Good Inc.” (sageamagoo)
  • Gorillaz – “Re-Hash” (sageamagoo)

Rock Band Network Keys Upgrades

  • The Main Drag – “Don’t Let Me Down (Slowly)” (Unsourced)

Rock Band Network Pro Drums Upgrades

  • The Main Drag – “Don’t Let Me Down (Slowly)” (Unsourced)

Revisions to Previous Releases

  • (PG) Buzzcocks – “Ever Fallen in Love” (columbo777) – Update: Integrated harmonies.
  • (PG) Ramones – “Rockaway Beach” (columbo777) – Update: Integrated harmonies.

Related Articles


  1. So do I need to create a separate account from my forums account just to use the bug tracker? Because I can’t login with that account and I really don’t feel like having yet another password to remember or duplicate and leave vulnerable.
    At any rate, I’ve wanted to report a lyrics error in “Bloodbuzz Ohio” — iirc, it has a your/you’re swap. I’ll have to double check later.

    1. You can just use the password from your C3 forums account, the worst case scenario would essentially be that if somebody hacked you at the forums they could also use the bug tracker in your name so it’s not THAT risky per se

  2. Evidence! Awesome!! Thank you for that. Faith No More was always one of the bands I wanted a big pack from. King for a Day is such an underrated album.

    1. Sorry for the late reply, WordPress have been acting up for me
      Upgrades from my previous version are some harmonies, drums and venue fixes, upgrades from the original chart are pretty much everything, so depends on how important those are to you =P

Leave a Reply

Check Also
Back to top button