Loss of data and save game file

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Hi Guys,

I am new to customs and the work you guys have done is amazing, I do however seem to have an issue, I followed the video instructions and have successfully installed over 300 customs into my game and can play straight away, however as soon as I switch the xbox off and go back in the 32GB memory stick is not recognised in the system settings and simply asks me to configure again wiping all the soongs off, I am at a loss! I have retried the process, reinjected the files time and again, they always work first time but I cannot get them back again.

In addition if I simply switch on the xbox and load RB3 with TU4 and decline the update I am confronted with a message which says your save game file GOONERGAZ was created with a newer version of Rockband 3 would you like to overwrite or create a new save file, this either kills my old game (which first time wiped my three year saved game file with over 1800 songs played on all instruments AAARGH!) or I have to start afresh with a new band (0 fans and goals etc), I really want to keep the customs and be able to play through them all as they are great but I am just lost and frustrated by the problems, any help would be greatly greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Gary

Farottone
    Keymaster