All of my requests

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    StackOverflow0x
    Participant

So C3 is doing fine, so now is a better time than never to just get out a list of all the songs I want so hopefully they may appear by someone somewhere at some time. Official DLC didn’t deliver all this, so I’ve been building it up since I started playing in 2011.

First I’ll list artist-specific packs, then random songs.

Bad Religion

“Infected”

Cage the Elephant

Cake

“The Distance”

“Short Skirt/Long Jacket”

Everclear

The Offspring

Pennywise

Rise Against

“September’s Children”

Other

“I’m Not Over” – Carolina Liar

“Face Down” – Red Jumpsuit Apparatus (yay)

“Dark Horses” – Switchfoot

“Magic Carpet Ride” – Steppenwolf

“The Pit” – Silversun Pickups

Okay, and here is some reasoning behind some of my choices.

Bad Religion DLC clearly wasn’t popular enough which explains why we never got “Infected”, maybe. The other 2 new songs are short and great for them. They clearly sound like the easiest songs to chart on this entire list.

How did Cage The Elephant never get any DLC? They seem to fit the bill for Rock Band: popular modern rock. At least one of those could have appeared but never did and now I want one.

Cake. They’re also terribly underrepresented with a whopping 0 songs. Their most well-known singles are the best choices. Those horns and harmonies are great.

The essential hits of Everclear. The missing pack. What should have been released around the time “Santa Monica” came out as DLC if DLC releases weren’t on a slim diet at that point.

It is a shame that The Offpsring’s last official DLC was the wrong version of a forgettable single. “You’re Gonna Go Far Kid” is probably their most well-known song and really should have been in the game, even back when the album was new. I NEED that keys solo in “The Future Is Now”, man! Slim Pickens sounds similar, but with a fun, familiar guitar solo?