2 Questions: How to make mid/.ogg files into RB3CON, and how to go RBA to RB3CON

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

So I have a bunch of songs that are in the .midi .ogg and .ini files, and I have no idea how to make them playable on rock band 3. I also have no idea how to convert from RBA to RB3CON.

I know nothing about any of the programs to use, all I know is how to take a RB3CON and put it on my xbox. I have only found one guide to go RBA to RB3CON, but it went way over my head with what to do. Is anyone able to tell me a step by step on how to convert them? As simple as possible preferably since I have no knowledge on this stuff. Or if someone is feeling super generous and wants to do it for me that would be great too, but I would prefer to learn how to do it myself as well

Thanks!

Nyxyxylyth
    Participant
      So I have a bunch of songs that are in the .midi .ogg and .ini files, and I have no idea how to make them playable on rock band 3. I also have no idea how to convert from RBA to RB3CON.

I know nothing about any of the programs to use, all I know is how to take a RB3CON and put it on my xbox. I have only found one guide to go RBA to RB3CON, but it went way over my head with what to do. Is anyone able to tell me a step by step on how to convert them? As simple as possible preferably since I have no knowledge on this stuff. Or if someone is feeling super generous and wants to do it for me that would be great too, but I would prefer to learn how to do it myself as well

Going from an rba to rb3con takes two keystrokes with RB3Maker.

Going from mid+ogg to rb3con isn’t as simple as you would like.