Dandysqueak’s Customs (UPDATED 02/11/20)

Tagged: 

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

Hello! My name is Dandysqueak, and I’ve been an author for C3 since 2017. I’ve come a long way since joining C3: I first started out as a Walk the Moon-obsessed drums only charter, and even though my first releases were certainly ambitious, things weren’t consistent, and the quality straight up sucked. Now, this all changes. Let me show what I’ve got for you!

~~ ALL MY CUSTOMS ARE NOW HOSTED ON MY RELEASE SPREADSHEET ~~

(as of 12/14/19)

You can view that HERE…

NEWLY RELEASED!

(04/05/2019)

fzvItUs.jpg

PREVIEW

CHVRCHES is known for their catalog of synthpop tunes, namely songs like “The Mother We Share” and “Gun” (which is available on C3!), and this song goes in mostly the same direction, but it is intelligent in the fact that the lyrics are tailored specifically to the story of Mirror’s Edge: Catalyst, and CHVRCHES’ signature style couldn’t fit better alongside the game’s soundtrack of futuristic techno ambience. Overall, this is a solid track that CHVRCHES fans, video game fans, and general synthpop fans can appreciate.
    Game-wise, I’ll break it down instrument by instrument. Let’s start with the most prominent: keys. It starts out with a simple melody that’ll have you going from E to B and back, but by the time the chorus rolls around, you’ll be pounding away to a staccato of black and white keys, and it’s no different for the bridge during the “say you’ll remember” sections: a constant melody of 16th notes will keep you on your toes. The synthesizer solo (made with love by Iain Cook and Martin Doherty) is the standout on this track for sure, culminating into an almost shoegazey reverberation of electronic goodness. I’d definitely recommend this song for any Pro Keys players out there.