Rock band songs with mislabeled difficulty.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    lifeismusic5
    Participant

Is there any main setlist song or dlc you feel are mislabeled as harder or easier than they should be?

Personally I feel like certain Queen songs are mislabeled as easier than harder

Queen – We Will Rock You/We are the Champions. I personally feel they are harder than they show on the difficulty, in vocals, 1 notch harder for Guitar for We Are the Champions.

Any other songs you can think of?

mrcoupdetat
      Participant

The drums for “No One Knows” by Queens of the Stone Age are much easier than advertised. Harmonix gave them the devil tier, but I’d give them 4 dots at most.

lifeismusic5
        Participant

The drums for “No One Knows” by Queens of the Stone Age are much easier than advertised. Harmonix gave them the devil tier, but I’d give them 4 dots at most.

Oh I agree. As an expert playing drummer, I wholeheartedly agree, you just gotta go with the rhythm & youre good.

Bansheeflyer

RB3-era songs.

FUGGNUTZ
            Participant

Who on planet Earth thought that The Look should be devil tier on bass? Who thought that Pulse of the Maggots and Sulfur were only 5 dot on drums? Why isn’t Beast and the Harlot devil tier on guitar? Why is Free Bird only 3 dot on drums? Why is Something Bigger, Something Brighter devil tier on guitar? Why is Visions 1 dot on vocals?

These questions may never be answered. There are also a bunch of customs with difficulties that make me scratch my head, but we aren’t professionals, so I can forgive them. There’s also every song that lost its original tier due to the thresholds changing in between games.

lifeismusic5
              Participant